On your marks, get set…EI Awards 2015 are go!

The Energy Institute (EI)’s annual awards competition is now open and entries are invited from all sectors of the global energy industry. The awards, run by the EI for more than 15 years, celebrate the best of the energy sector, highlighting the invaluable contribution that the industry makes to society.

Ian Marchant FEI, EI President, says: “Last year I was really impressed with the calibre of many of the nominees and was struck by the obvious evidence of professionalism and achievement. However, given that there is a lot of really great stuff happening and lots of talented and committed people working in the industry, I would like to see a lot more entrants in 2015.

“Let’s celebrate the excellent projects and individuals out there who are doing such important work to change behaviour and improve processes and use the awards to showcase what can be done to inspire others to raise their game too. My plea is that we make the job of this year’s EI Awards judging panel much more difficult by swamping them with loads of examples of the good things that are happening in our industry. This would be a nice problem to have.”

Any project or individual is invited to enter the EI Awards under one of nine following categories:
– Communication
– Community Initiative, sponsored by Nexen
– Energy Champion
– Energy Excellence
– Environment
– Innovation
– Safety, sponsored by Shell
– Technology
– Young Energy Professional of the Year, sponsored by Aramco

The awards are free to enter and submissions should be received by the deadline of 29 June 2015. More information about the award categories, the judging process, tips on writing a successful entry and testimonials from previous entrants can be found at www.energyinst.org/ei-awards

You might also like